Chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates as wheel or disc or turning.

We can collect energy from several different levels.Our body have main energy centers, each of these energy centers are referred to as chakra.

A chakra is a wheel spinning vortex that whirls in a circular motion forming a vacuum in the center.
Our body contains hundred of chakras that are the key to the operation of our being. These “spinning wheels” draw in coded information from our surroundings.

Chakras receive the health of our environment, including the people we are in contact with (that’s why other people’s moods have an affect on us!). As well our chakras also radiate an energy of vibration.

We have seven main chakra centers and that each main center is connected to our being on several different levels: physical, emotional, mental and spiritual. On the physical level each chakra governs a main organ or gland, which is then connected to other body parts that resonate the same frequency, than each chakra is connected to a color vibrational frequency.

The seven main chakra centers are aligned along the spinal column. If there are any disturbances on any level, this shows in the chakra’s vitality level. The seven main chakras has their own intelligence center. This means that each chakra is not only associated with our physical health but also controls aspects connected to our emotional, mental and belief system.

To help balance a chakra on an emotional, intellectual, physical or spiritual level we need to bring in the chakra (color) vibration, which resonates at the same frequency.

If there is a disturbance on any level, this shows in a chakra’s vitality level. And each of the seven main chakras has its own innate intelligence and function. Similar to how your body functions automatically, your chakra centers also operate automatically. If you are to understand your chakra system then you must learn what each chakra’s function is and how it represents a part of your system.


Root Chakra - Muladhara

The Center of physical energy and Vitality.This energy helps to succeed in Business and Material posessions. This is the center of manifestation. The Base or Root Chakra located at the very bottom of the spine, governs issues around physical self-preservation. These issues include survival, security and safety, as well as primal erotic and procreational urges.


Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana

The main function of this chakra is emotional flow. The Sanskrit name for the sacral chakra Svadhisthana means sweetness.It is located in the area of your navel, lower abdomen, low back and sexual organs. The basic issues affected are creativity, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

The Solar Plexus Chakra is a center of personal strength, learning and comprehension. It guides through life by creating a strong sense of self. The Manipura is located just above the naval and below the rib cage. It is our energy center and it radiates vital life energy (prana) through-out our entire body.

Heart Chakra - Anahata

The heart chakra rests in the center of the chakra system, at the core of our spirit. It's a physical location is the heart, upper chest, and upper back. This chakra is the place where love is centered. Love is a creative and powerful energy that may guide and help us through the most difficult times.

Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

This chakra is known as the purification center. The healthfulness of your throat chakra is in relation to how honestly you express yourself. The throat chakra is found at the bottom of the throat, just above the chest but below the mouth.


Third Eye Chakra - Ajna



The Third Eye Chakra is the 6th Chakra and is responsible to what we refer to as "the sixth sense". The Chakra connects us to our internal intuitions and is responsible for the sharp senses, the ability to receive non-verbal messages. Location is in the center of the forehead, between the eyes.


Crown Chakra - Sahaswara

The Crown Chakra is a tool that helps us communicate with our spiritual nature. As the highest of the 7 chakras, it connects us to higher consciousness and pure awareness. It is located on the crown of the head.